Introducing the 'Starter for Ten' series

A VERY basic intro to important software engineering things

ยท

1 min read

A couple of years ago I had no idea what a Software Engineer or Developer was. I couldn't write a single line of code. I was a History graduate and a full-time parent to two little boys.

Fast forward to today...I not only know what a Software Engineer is, but I actually am one. A real life Software Engineer, working for a real life Software Engineering company, writing code day in, day out. I know, I'm surprised too.

Starter for Ten? What's that?

When I started learning to code, as someone with very little technical background, I struggled to grasp some of the most basic concepts at first. All the tutorials, blogs and lessons I found assumed a certain level of prior knowledge, which I did not have.

In an effort to fix that, I am writing very basic, very quick introductions to important Software Engineering concepts for anyone who finds themselves in the same situation. If you're here, hello ๐Ÿ‘‹. Enjoy!

Check out my homepage for the latest in the Starter for Ten series.

Cover photo by Zahra Amiri on Unsplash